Posted on

The Highlight Reel Preview: Big Updates!

Having sat here for a good five minutes trying to think up a decent apology for neglecting this blog so badly, I eventually decided that being nice and sincere isn’t for me, gave it up as a bad job and put my feet up with a Newcastle Brown on hand. Although, I hasten to stress, that’s not what I’ve been up to these last few weeks. No, I’ve been beavering away on The Highlight Reel, and have a couple of exciting big updates about the show, which will see a few changes to both show and blog. What might they be? Well, because I can’t be arsed to think up of some clever, interesting viral marketing ploy, I’ll just tell you now.

First things first, Monday’s edition of The Highlight Reel sees a very special bunch of guys making an appearance at Sine Towers – the lovely guys from Cookie’s Crumble productions are in the studio to talk about their upcoming project The Dinner, and what you can do to help make it happen. They’re a genuine bunch of guys and their interview makes for great listening, so do tune in over on sinefm.com at 11pm GMT to find out exactly why their incredibly ambitious project is worth getting behind. Also on the show, there’s the usual mix of news, reviews and your mum jokes that are an integral part of The Highlight Reel, so expect reviews of World War Z, This Is The End and Hannibal.

While fooling some actual human beings into sitting into a room with me is big enough news by itself, that’s not the only exciting update I have for you. On Monday’s show, I briefly introduce Matt, my young Padawan who, starting next week, will be joining me as my co-host. Yes, I’ve been indoctrinating him into the Sine Collective these past few weeks, which means an extra brain on the show and on the blog. The division of labour means I’ll have much more time to write my high-larious comedy gold pieces on here, as will he, and both the blog and the show will continue to get bigger and better. So, do keep a close eye on this blog for further updates, as we do our best to keep you informed about all the really important stuff that doesn’t actually affect your life in any conceivable way.

You can follow the lovely folk of Cookie’s Crumble on that Twittery thingy so please do and also spread the word and give them all/some of your money HERE:

Jade Hamilton

Jess Pagan

Cookie’s Crumble

2 responses to “The Highlight Reel Preview: Big Updates!

  1. Woohoo! Can’t wait to hear my own voice on the radio tonight haha thanks a lot for helping us promote our film company! – Jess

  2. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Reel Talk – My Favorite Year: A Review | SERENDIPITY

Make something with your keyboard

